top of page

What Have I Been Watching?


Well the first and most obvious on the list is Supernatural Season 13. My boys are back and I couldn't be happier! As I'm writing this there has only been one episode but by the time it's posted I will have seen the second episode too. The first episode of this new season was super emotional and intense as always. I won't go into detail as you might not of seen it yet. If you haven't seen any of Supernatural then I have one question...WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?! Its an incredible show about the two hottest brothers you will ever lay eyes on who endeavour to rid the world of evil supernatural beings. The lines get blurred along the way as they make new friends and surround themselves with their very own makeshift 'family'. That's all you're going to get out of me so go, watch, NOW!

I just finished The Good Wife recently, having never watched any of it before. I originally put it on as one of those 'background noise shows' but it didn't take long for me to become totally invested! It was SO much better than I expected and I even welled up at a certain part that I won't mention incase you haven't seen it.  If you don't know already, The Good Wife is about Alicia Florrick. She is the wife of the former State's Attorney and the show follows her journey through work and family life after her husband is tied up in a huge scandal. It's definitely worth a watch, I really didn't think it was my kind of thing but I was OBSESSED! It really brings the powerful female lead vibe.

I also recently finished Queen Of The South in two days straight. This show is follows Teresa Mendoza's fight to survive in the underworld after the murder of her drug runner boyfriend. I was gripped from the first few minutes right to the last episode of the second season. I can't wait for the nest season to come out. This show has definitely become a solid favorite of mine and I've been telling anyone who will listen long enough to watch it!

I've found myself at a bit of a loss on what to watch on Netflix since the last two shows I mentioned but I have had Suits on as a 'background noise' kind of deal. Unfortunately I just can't get into it like I did with The Good Wife. I do find certain arts drawing my attention but it never seems to last long. I just don't think this one is for me. 

That's it for now but be sure to let me know if you have any suggestions for shows I can watch! My handles are below!

Twitter - AwkwardPBlog

Snapchat - awkwardpblog

Insta - awkwardpenguinblog

Email - awkwardpenguin95@gmail.com

XOXO

*EDIT* Before posting this I finished Suits and I got SUPER invested after Mike got caught...I'm now re-watching Sons Of Anarchy for the millionth time!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page